Pfeiffer University Alumni Association

Board of Directors 2018 - 2019

Executive Board 

President: Della Daniels Raines ’74
Past-President: Tomy Aldridge '75
Secretary: Pixie Klein Gentle '83

Alumni Student Relations Committee

Chair: Cindy Wilkinson McMullen '75
Co-Chair: Ale Buchanan Miller '03

Alumni Service Committee

Chair: Frank Suggs '71
Co-Chair: Jim Griffith ’58

Alumni Engagement Committee

Chair: Jane Cashion Brietz '68
Co-Chair: David Streater '80

GOLD (Graduate of the Last Decade) Committee

Chair: Grady Gaston '12, '12 MBA
Co-Chair: Vera DeFusco Smith '14



Class of 2022 (Freshmen)
David Bell '74
Sid Campbell '71
Debbie Frech '81
Ale Buchanan Miller '03
Ryan Mills '17 MBA/MHA
David Streater '80
Frank Suggs '71
Grady Wiley '12

Class of 2021 (Sophomore)
Greta Love Baucom ’95
Charlotte Cooper Cherry ’72
Jamie Livingston Martin ’10
Cindy Wilkinson McMullen ’75
Travis Smith ’12

Class of 2020 (Juniors) 
David Beaver ’05
Rachel Biggerstaff ’13
Trudy Austin Cox ’72
Dean Dunaway ’10
Jenna Gulledge ’12
Roger Holcombe ’70
Ray Hopper ’63
Phil Howard ’79
Della Daniels Raines ’74
Nick Sambenedetto ’94



Class of 2019 (Seniors) 
Tom Chandler ’68
Vera DeFusco Smith ’14
Matt Underwood ’09
Will Wright ’12

Graduate Students (2-year Terms)
Tomy Aldridge ’75
Jane Cashion Brietz ’68
Paul Childress ’93
Stephania Hyatt Cude ’72
Grady Gaston ’12, '12 MBA
Pixie Klein Gentle ’83
Darryl Glick ’83
Jim Griffith ’58
Susan Hawkins ’87
Philip Howard ’14
Rev. Sarah Kalish ’77
Cathy McCauley ’77
Philip J. Passanante ’81
Pam Felker Robinson ’83

Emeriti Members
Warren Knapp, Jr. ’66
Tom Lewis ’68

Alumni Board of Directors Nominations

In order to make the selection process for membership on the Pfeiffer University Alumni Board of Directors more transparent, an Ad Hoc committee was appointed in August 2017 to rewrite both the requirements and expectations for Board membership. The new requirements and expectations were approved at the February 24, 2018 meeting. All future applicants will be evaluated by the Membership and Governance Committee, the Executive Committee, and finally the entire Board of Directors.

Submission deadline for new Alumni Board of Director members is April 30, 2019.


Print and mail nomination forms to Pfeiffer University - Alumni Affairs P.O. Box 960 Misenheimer, N.C. 28109 or email to